Latest Additions

Welcome to Guild Wars 2 Armor Gallery

I have started this gallery to show armour sets. I'm hoping these previews will prove useful to people that want to see the skins available.

I created a Facebook page: facebook.com/gw2armorgallery

You'll be happy to know I have the time at the moment to go through and update the armours. A lot has changed since I started the site. So, I'm going to be updating the pages in the next month or so. I'm implementing a sorting feature which filters female and male armours.

Post your mix and matched armor creations. I'd love to see them!

Please, if you notice an error, let me know in the comments section! I would really appreciate it.

- Kestrel.7890
Representing: Arch Angels of Tyria [ANGL]
World: Tarnished Coast

There are six pieces of armour which can be worn: headgear, shoulderwear, chestwear, handwear, legwear and footwear.

Armour is divided into three levels, light, medium, and heavy. Each profession can only wear one level of armour:

Scholars (Elementalists, Mesmers, Necromancers) wear light armour.
Adventurers (Rangers, Thieves, Engineers) wear medium armour.
Soldiers (Guardians, Warriors) wear heavy armour.

Armour can be acquired in several different ways:

Starting equipment
Purchased from an armoursmith.
through the disciplines of the armoursmith, leatherworker, and tailor.
Dropped by a foe as loot.
As a PvP reward from a glory vendor.
As a reward for completing certain steps of your personal story.
Purchased from a Karma Merchant.

Dungeon Armour

Exchanging tokens with a Dungeon Vendor. Tokens are a reward for completing a dungeon's explorable mode.

Cultural Armour

Every race has race-specific cultural armour sets available for purchase in their respective capital cities. Cultural armour is divided into three tiers of light, medium and heavy, meaning each race has access to nine exclusive sets. Cultural armour can be purchased with coin and is level restricted.